College

Here it is. My first day of college is tomorrow. This is the week I begin my college career. How insane is this? It feels like yesterday I was a Freshman in High School; wishing, dreaming for this day to come. A sigh of relief escapes me, but lodges in my throat as I begin to anxiously think about the coming days, weeks, and years of this commitment. I’m so excited for this, yet dread punches me in the gut.

Seriously, What if i can’t do this?

This is new, maybe too new.

This thought process won’t stop, then I breathe again.

All is well. I can do this.

Excitement begins to bloom over the dread.

This is it. This is what I’ve been waiting for.

Until next post,

Chaotic Fawn

P.S. Sorry it’s so short. I’ll try to do better next time.

Leave a Reply

