Happy New Year!

As it is the first week of a new year I want this update just to say Happy New Year! We survived another year of turmoil and onto the next. Naw, 2013 wasn’t that bad overall. I enjoyed 2013. I graduated from high school and had my first semester of college, which was an adventure in and of itself.
I lost a lot of friends but gained even more. I went through the metaphorical loss of my best friend and dealt with a stalker. I passed all of my classes even though it was B’s and a C, but I’m proud of myself to say the least.
I spent weeks with my new friends doing stupid things and meaningful things. It was glorious getting to know my new friends and laughing with them and crying with them.
I got a recommendation to be a RA! That’s pretty awesome if I say so myself! I’m really excited for the opportunity that has been given to me. I have to go through a process though to be eligible to become a RA.
I’m grateful for all the people that have been supportive of me through this roller coaster of a year. I’m grateful I made wonderful friends. I’m grateful for my parents who have been supporting me through this semester and probably through the rest. I’m so grateful just for everything that has made me stronger and has given me a broader mind.
I hope all of you had a wonderful New Years Eve and New Years Day. And I wish you a wonderful year and I hope you’ll stay with this boring college student through her new semester and even longer

Until next post,
Chaotic Fawn

Edited: March 24th, 2016:

I do have to say I was slightly lying about enjoying 2013, overall. Truthfully, I think I did this because I was trying to cope with the things that happened my first semester by being optimistic and trying to make myself think this wasn’t anything big. I still feel blessed to have known those wonderful college friends of mine and how they helped me so dearly with everything that happened to me. I’m grateful for my parents who’ve supported me these past years with the emotional baggage I now carry around with my since leaving an emotionally manipulative friendship and having a stalker.

Leave a Reply

